Its been a while since I last updated my blog so heres an update.  I have started and finished my new job!  After I was told my perminant shift was to be 2am to 10am over 6 days.  I have also been given the all clear after a visit to the soft tissue clinic.  They checked my achillies and told me to be sensible and every thing will be fine.  So I have managed several gym sessions and a few short rides over the last 3 days.
On the sponsorship side of things I have had a few good donations.  I had a visit  from an old friend who I used to play football with and he donated £50 on behalf of Hebburn Wardles FC.  I have received a cheque for £100 from Northumbrian Water, local shipyard A&P have donated a generous £300 and have asked for a sponsor for to take around the management and Tim Binks from RIDE cycles has called to say he will have my cycle ware ready some time this week.  A good friend of our family Dave Adlington has been helping to arrange some accomadation and has come up with some promising leads this should be tied up by the end of this week.
I am really pleased with the way things are going and can not wait to be on the road this has got to be the biggest challenge I have ever undertaken!
The training will be lighter than I would have liked from now on but at least I am fit enough to do this.  BRING IT ON!!!  



Leave a Reply.