As the weeks have gone by the problem of accomodation has proved tricky.  With help from a good friend it seems we may be getting somewhere.  It has not yet been confirmed 100% but it looks like out of 10 nights we have 6 definate places and 2 to get back to us with the other 2 places being to remote.  These places will probably be spent in the van or in a tent we will see.  The route has changed slightly to take me through Preston now as we have an offer of a bed in Chorley.
Any way the training is back on track and no problems showing with the achillis tendon.  Today I managed a nice mix of hills and flat covering Gateshead, Washington and Sunderland.  The wind was strong at times which throws up a different challenge when riding up hill and its in your face!  But as always I just switched off and put my head down and before I knew it I was at the top.  The other side of the coin I suppose is when your going down hill with the wind behind.  I felt good but never pushed too hard as I need to avoid injury now.  The ride was comfortable covering 29.47 miles, 1 hour 51 minutes average speed 15.8mph. 
I also managed to squeeze in a half mile swim and a relaxing sauna.



Leave a Reply.