Time is ticking fast now and it's less than 2 weeks to go until I am riding through the beauty of Scotland.  My training isn't going as I want cycling wise but I am getting plenty of gym work in.  I have also managed to fit in a swim and sauna.  
The reason for not riding so much is, I have put the bike in for its final service and should be getting it back Saturday.  I'm not too worried though as I take it as rest time for the achillies.  I am also toying with the idea of cleets to tie my feet to the pedals to make the ride better.  Tim at RIDE cycles recommends  them and said that is the only thing he suggests I need to make the experience more enjoyable.  
I have the cycling jersey in at Logos Unlimited to have my logo printed Photos to follow.   The accommodation is all sorted and with a slight route adjustment I am now going through Preston instead of Barrowford.  A good family friend helped with this and we have had 7 out of the 10 nights offered to us free of charge.  Which, is amazing and the kindness these people have shown will stay with me for ever.  I have been given the thumbs up from Asda Distribution regarding supplies for the journey and all my food and refreshments and water have been taken care of.
So I have got to say a huge thanks to all of these people I can not show them how



Leave a Reply.