Well this time in 2 weeks I'll be in Scotland some where around Fort William or maybe even Ballichulish.  However, at this minute I'm getting all the final touches in place.  This morning I got the supplies donated from Asda Distribution.  
I have collected my bike from Ride Cycles and I took Tims advice there and bought new pedals and cycling shoes.  Which, I must say are taking a bit of getting used to but I could tell the difference.  I have always said I would never get the cleets as I wouldn't feel safe in them but Tims advice has been sound so far and he was quite adamant I would benefit from them.  So I have grown to trust his opinion and the guys in the shop were excellent with their customer service.
I have also started to speak with the very kind people who have offered to put us up on our over night stays.  So far the response I have had has been amazing and the people I have spoken to are wonderful.  They have offered to try raise a bit of cash for the charity before my arrival.  It would be amazing if they do that for me as I think they have already offered to do enough!


Picture
Supplies for the journey courtesy of Asda Distribution!!
Picture
New pedals and cycling shoes with cleets! So far so good....
30/5/2012 07:57:28 pm

nice post

Reply
28/9/2012 03:40:00 pm

good post

Reply



Leave a Reply.