Today we had planned to take our bikes out for a run.  I didn't have any intentions of going on a fast ride or a hilly ride but to take it easy and enjoy my riding with my family.
There is one thing I have realised and am preparing myself mentally for and this is it will be lonely at times out on the road when I do my event.  So I was up and about early preparing for an interview I had coming up on Monday then off to to the shops to get some nik naks for lunch.
The plan was for Suzanne, James and myself to have a ride out as far as we could comfortably.  I had planned a route which was not hilly but comfortable for the others.  We ended up in Wylam and had lunch on the river bank where we watched the fish jumping and some ducks and Grey Herons flying around.  The surroundings were fantastic as was the weather.  We then headed back home.  The total distance 32.45 miles was a pretty impressive ride for Suzanne and James who aren't cyclists at all.
This has got to be the best days cycling I have had so far this year and now the weather is improving and the others are confident they can manage the distances then it won't be the last ride we do.  
Suzanne
11/4/2011 06:10:58 pm

Me & James both had an amazing day, was nice to share the experience of Wylam as a family. Everyone is so proud of you Ian, your such an inspiration. Keep up your hard work

Love you
xxxxx

Reply



Leave a Reply.