Having cycled for almost 5 months solid and my charity ride only 5 weeks from taking place I have seen me turn from Fatty to Fitty!!  However, it hasn't all been easy and my body has told me on the odd occassion slow down or fall down.  So this is some thing I have always listened to.  
In a few words I have taken a common sense approach to my training to give me the kind of results I have achieved.
So this week I have managed to get to the gym and also to put out a good few miles on my bike.  The cycling is easy now and the milage I cover never seems to phase me no matter what the terrain.  But I have mentioned once before I think about my achillies tendon aching slightly after riding.  Well today I went to see about it.  I read on the internet about cyclists getting tendonitis and although this doesn't stop them cycling it can cause problems long term.  So the advise I got today after speaking with the professionals was to stop my riding now so I will be fit enough to to my ride!  How gutted do you think I was to here that?
Any way on the plus side I can still train my upper body and do any thing I want as long as I put as little as possible effort on my achillies (left side only)  Also another fantastic pledge of £300 from A&P in Hebburn and also a huge thanks to my father in law for helping secure this along with £100 from Northumbrian Water which my dad arranged.  So it all can't be bad.
DON'T WORRY NOTHING WILL STOP ME !!!  I WON'T LET IT.......
28/9/2012 04:16:58 am

THX for info

Reply



Leave a Reply.