I can only apologise for not keep you all updated.  However, I have been rather busy but training hasn't been left behind!  In the last 10 days I have cycled all but 3 days had a trip to Dorset and Nottingham an induction for my new job and spent almost a whole day travelling from one end of the country and back again (not on my bike though)!
So to keep you informed my trip to Dorset was to visit some lovely friends of ours who we stayed with for 5 days where I managed to get out on my bike 3 times and seen some beautiful sites.  Firstly I cycled through the Purbeck hills where I came across a 20% incline and then was gifted at the top an amazing view over the countryside and in the distance Poole Harbour.  This was a journey of 24 miles and took me about 1 hour 40mins.
The following Day I decided to check out Poole Harbour a little closer and rode the 11 miles to get there and cycled around to Sandbanks where I caught a ferry over to Studland and then past Corfe Castle and back onto Wareham where I was staying.  This was 33.5 miles and took me a little over 2 hours.  Poole Harbour is a beautiful place as is the countryside surrounding it.  And the road from Studland to Corfe is a deceptively long incline with some sharp peaks and troughs to try the best riders stamina.
The next day we were fortunate enough to spend the day on Poole harbour as our friends sister took us out on her power boat and I chose this time to celebrate getting my new job!  It was truely amazing and my T-Total time was over but only for a few days of course. 
This was followed by a couple of days in Weymouth soaking up the amazing weather we were getting and on the day we left I had a steady 11 mile ride through Wareham Forest .  This was before our long 7 hour drive home where we stopped off in Nottingham to see some friends for a couple of hours.
Since getting back I have managed 55 miles at a steady 16.2mph and a run.  
Its less than 6 weeks to go now to my charity ride and I feel I have prepare quite well.  I suppose only time will tell.



Leave a Reply.