If it wasn't for Suzanne I might never have started my new job today!  I would be the first person to admit that since my mam passed away I have found work a distraction rather than a requirement.
So I got myself up and about at 05:45 this morning and prepared myself for the off even though I didn't start until 9am.  The intention was to get ready and be off at about half 7 giving me more than enough time to get in have a cuppa and changed before starting work.
What actually happened was slightly different!  I was ready for the off then forgot my lunch and some money.  I left the house at about 07:45 with still plenty of time to get there on my bike.  So off I went along to Heworth and heading along the cycle path on the Felling by pass.  Where dare I say it pop went the back tyre and I was stranded.  I called Suzy straight away and she came to my rescue!  I managed to get into work at about 08:40 with just enough time to get changed and straight to where I needed to be.  not the perfect start but at least I wasn't late.
Later after work and when I was home I sorted the tyre and then went off to the gym for a good session on the upper body and core.  Tomorrow back on the bike and hopefully into work in one piece!



Leave a Reply.